President of Nepali congress, Sher Bahadur Deuba has been elected as the 40th prime minister of Nepal on Tuesday. This is his fourth time 70 year old veteran politician was the sole candidate in the race to become the next prime minister of Nepal. As stated on The Himalayan Times, Deuba received 388 votes out of 558 from the lawmakers from Nepali Congress and the coalition partner CPN Maoist Centre including other fringe parties. He needed 297 votes to win the race.  170 lawmakers voted against him.

This is his 4th term as the Prime Minister of Nepal. He has served as Prime Minister of Nepal from 1995 to 1997, from 2001 to 2002, and from 2004 to 2005.



Indian PM Modi congratulates Nepali PM Sher Bahadur Deuba

Like it? Share with your friends!


Choose A Format
Personality quiz
Series of questions that intends to reveal something about the personality
Trivia quiz
Series of questions with right and wrong answers that intends to check knowledge
Voting to make decisions or determine opinions
Formatted Text with Embeds and Visuals
The Classic Internet Listicles
The Classic Internet Countdowns
Open List
Submit your own item and vote up for the best submission
Ranked List
Upvote or downvote to decide the best list item
Upload your own images to make custom memes
Youtube and Vimeo Embeds
Soundcloud or Mixcloud Embeds
Photo or GIF
GIF format