Leaders across the world congratulated PM Narendra Modi on his landslide victory in the 2019 Lok Sabha election.

Here is how the Nepali leaders congratulated PM Modi on his historic win.

Nepali Prime Minister K P Sharma Oli

Nepali prime minister sent out two tweets congratulating PM Modi.  On his first tweet he wrote “I extend warmest congratulations to Prime Minister @narendramodi ji for landslide election victory in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. I wish all success ahead. I look forward to working closely with you. #PMOIndia

His second tweet read “I just made a telephone call to congratulate Prime Minister of India Shri @narendramodi ji on lanslide victory of NDA in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019. Modi ji and I exchanged views on further strengthening Nepal-India ties. @PMOIndia #PMOIndia_LIVE”


Baburam Bhattarai tweeted “Congratulations and best wishes to PM Narendra Modi and the BJP for the spectacular victory in the Parliamentary elections in India. Wish that Nepal-India relations will flourish further in the days to come!”

Comrade Prachanda congratulated him in Nepali on Twitter.  His tweet read “भारतका प्रधानमन्त्री नरेन्द्र मोदी र उहाँको पार्टी भारतीय जनता पार्टी लोकसभा निर्वाचन-२०१९ मा भारी मतका साथ विजयी भएकोमा बधाई तथा शुभकामना ।”

Sher Bahadur Deuba tweeted “Many Congratulations to @narendramodi ji and @AmitShah ji for secured a resounding victory in the Lok Sabha.  This speaks volumes about your visionary and dynamic leadership as well as your hard work and exemplary service to the people and government of #India “

Kamal Thapa’s tweet read “Heartiest congratulations to PM of India @narendramodi for historic victory. Under PM Modi’s dynamic leadership I’m sure India will attain greater heights of economic development and prosperity. Hope Nepal- India relationship will also further strengthened in the days ahead.”

Pradeep Gyawali congratulated by tweeting  “Hearty congratulations to Prime Minister @narendramodi, Minister for External Affairs @SushmaSwaraj and Bharatiya Janata Party on the resounding victory in 17th Lok Sabha election.”

Ram Charan Poudel congratulated in Nepali too.  He tweeted “भारतको आम निर्वाचनमा भाजपा र प्रधानमन्त्री नरेन्द्र मोदीको विजय निश्चित भएकोमा भारतीय जनता र भाजपालाई हार्दिक बधाई दिन्छु ! आगामी कार्यकाल सफलताको शुभकामना ।”

Ram Sharan Mahat

Former finance minister Mahat tweeted “Congratulations to Indian Prime Minister @narendramodi on the splendid victory of his party BJP in the general election! Wish him a successful tenure and an strengthened Nepal – India relation for mutual benefit in the coming days!”

Like it? Share with your friends!